Cosmic Colonel – Soul Rider CD

1. Soul Rider
2. Pay Nothing
3. Heretic
4. The One
5. Wrong
6. Antisocial
7. FlowerThing
8. The Journey


For Cosmic Colonel’s sophomore release, Soul Rider, Joe, Gabe, Jim and Steve spent a week at Salad Farm Studios writing and recording. Shared musical pasts and mutual respect allowed the band to move quickly and complete a full album’s material. Gabe, Steve and Jim had all worked together in Spaceseed. Jim and Joe perform together in Atlanta’s Premiere David Bowie tribute band, Jerome Newton and the Band Who Fell From Earth. Jim and Steve’s bond is further solidified in Secret Saucer. Brothers Gabe and Joe have been in bands for several decades most notably the progressive rock trio Guido’s Hand. With the instrumental tracks complete C.C. called on the amazing vocal talents of Bridget Wishart, Matt Urbanek, musicians for whom they have a mutual admiration. Bridget Wishart has worked with Jim, Steve, and Gabe with Spaceseed. She and Gabriel also collaborate in Bridget Wishart & the Band of Doctors and have worked together with Spirits Burning. Matt and Joe make up 1/2 of the rock band Cordoba. Each singer was given free rein for their tracks. The result is an album that takes the listener on a sonic journey. We hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it.

SKU: SBCA096 Category:
Weight 100 g

Product Format

Vendor Information